FW – [50]

This is the first block I made for the Farmer’s Wife QAL.  I’m going for a lap quilt at first, I might make it bigger.  But I figured if I’m only going to do 50 blocks I might as well do my favorite 50, so I just picked one of my favorites and started there.  I want to use rotary instructions when I can and after a bit of googling, I found these.  My pinwheels turned out way big though, but I easily trimmed them down.  This one probably took me 2.5 hours start to finish thanks to some ripping to get the points matched up right.

[50]

Fabrics:

The fabrics are from a scrappack from Sew Fresh Fabrics.

The red floral fabric is “Summertime by Barbara Jones Red Illustrated Floral for Henry Glass fabrics” and the vine fabric I THINK is Monaluna but I can’t find it after a brief search.

Method: Rotary

Time: 2.5 hours

This entry was posted in FW, QAL. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to FW – [50]

  1. Kelley says:

    Really freaking cute! I love how you fussy cut the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

