Kate’s Junebug Dress

DSC_0152 by auburn2001grad
DSC_0152, a photo by auburn2001grad on Flickr.

I bought this fabric from Hobby Lobby this past spring to make some summer dresses for Kate and while I got them cut out, I never quite put this one together. πŸ˜‰ I found a tutorial online for a dress called the Junebug dress, and one of the pictures on there was where someone had made it into a Minnie Mouse dress, and since Kate wants to be Minnie Mouse for Halloween, I thought, what perfect timing!! I cut out the pieces and whipped this out in about 3 days (which is why it took me so long to finish the birdie block of the month. πŸ˜‰ ) The pattern was easy to follow and I got some experience making buttonholes. πŸ˜‰ The sleeves were a first for me too but turned out to be super easy. Not so scary after all. πŸ™‚ Now, to just get the dress ON Kate… I’ll let you know how that goes. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

